Read our latest Reviews!

Sunchase at Longwood review summary

5  47
4  17
3  7
2  
1  
4.6

71 Reviews

5on Google,Jun 30, 2017

Mike

What a wonderful place to live! My experience with Sunchase has been nothing less than exceptional. The application and check in process is professional and efficient. The pool, gym, and common area is always clean and available. The staff always make you feel welcome and that your needs are important. Although, I have need very little service, it has been prompt. I would highly recommend Sunchase.


5on Facebook,May 23, 2017

Shante Tootie

Sunchase is the best place I have lived. Maggie Boyer is fantastic at what she does. She doesn't mind helping and answering any questions you may have. I would recommend Sunchase to anyone who wants a quiet and fun neighborhood .


5on Google,Dec 07, 2016

Mary Ann

I love Sunchase. When I toured the property everyone was really nice and the staff knew everything about the area and the apartments and the girl that helped me was able to answer all of my parents questions. My parents sell houses and were happy with the whole process.


5on Google,Nov 18, 2016

Laura

Love Sunchase! Best staff ever, they are super friendly, know what they are talking about unlike other places in Farmville and work hard to find what you are looking for. The apartment is so nice, I love that I can have my dog with me and I have my own bathroom. After doing the math my parents found that Sunchase is a lot cheaper than living on campus. The gym and dog park are my favorite! The maintenance team is the best! I have never had such an amazing maintenance team who are so quick to fix any issue.


5on Google,Sep 27, 2016

Taylor

Great place to live, (especially if you're in college). I lived in the Greens for about a year with a small child and it was still great!


5on Google,Sep 02, 2016

Juleo

Muy fresco, mi perro es más fuerte que yo


5on Facebook,Aug 31, 2016

Bethany

Sunchase is, by far, the best place I have ever lived. It is a great environment with friendly people. Everything is so neat, and clean. My apartment is very spacious and it includes a very nice kitchen, back porch, and bedroom. I also get my own bathroom! I love that everyone around me is in college and this makes me feel safe. I also get that sense of safety from the police officer that lives in the apartments. I love that Sunchase is one of the few places in Farmville where I can have my dog with me. He is so happy because he gets to spend time walking around Sunchase, with its nice sidewalks and landscape, and playing at the dog park with provided toys, drinking water, and doggie bags. I also enjoy going to the pool for free. Sunchase also has a gym that has everything I need to work out. Another thing I love about Sunchase is that there are many events here that bring the community together. I have had so much fun at Sunchase and will continue to enjoy the many things it offers.


5on Apartment Ratings,Mar 22, 2016

Paul

I lived at Sunchase from 2010 thru 2012 and found it to be an outstanding apartment community with staff that genuinely cared about the residents. It was unbelievable how well the community functioned with both college students and families living within the same friendly confines and I would certainly move back if the town of Farmville were to become my destination once again.


5on Apartment Ratings,Jan 07, 2016

anonymous

I lived at Sunchase for four years and miss it constantly. I lived in both the the student style apartments and the Greens. Yes, there are other properties in the area that may be closer to the center of town, but the quality of life for residents at Sunchase is just better. The pool is beautiful and I don't think you could find a more pet friendly community in a college town. It is nearby EVERYTHING and gets more delivery services than locations closer to campus. The level of service I received from Maintenance was wonderful. People never realize how lucky they are to have such high caliber service in 24 hours or less. Senior Management is wonderful, and overall the company knows what they are doing. They are very accommodating to diverse needs and work to make each person's housing experience unique. They helped me with pet registration and to make sure I always understood my rental charges at renewal time. I think most of the people who worked there when I lived there are gone, but they were good. There was always someone there, but they get pretty busy sometimes. I wouldn't have lived anywhere else.


5on Apartments,Sep 21, 2015

Anonymous

High Apartments, Unbeatable Price Farmville is extremely affordable and you can rent a home for less than 900 dollars a month, but these apartments are just a good and are the nicest in Farmville in my opinion. Very spacious apartments, the grounds are well-maintained, management is very responsive, and the location is ideal.


4on Apartments,Jul 23, 2015

Anonymous

Great idea The club house and pool are awesome. The appartment layout is great and I enjoyed that my rent was separate from my other 3 roommates. However I didn't find it fair that we were all paying drastically different prices. How is it fair that I was the first person to resign my lease and all I got was a free pizza and my roommate signed just before the deadline and pays $100 less than me. Also they loose stuff all the time, not just packages and mail but money, and then try to blame you for it. This happened on more than one occasion and to my roommate as well.


5on Facebook,Jun 07, 2015

Reid

Sunchase is a wonderful place to live. The community is very quiet, the amenities are all well-maintained, the maintenance staff is top-notch, the residents are extremely nice and considerate, and there is a strong sense of community here.


5on Facebook,Nov 11, 2014

Abby

Sunchase is so pet friendly, which is a huge deal for someone with two dogs. I love the dog park and the complimentary pet waste bags all around the property.


5on Facebook,Nov 11, 2014

Chelsea

I love living here! Everyone knows you by name in the clubhouse and really makes you feel welcomed!


5on Google,Oct 28, 2014

Nicholas

Lived here for four over four years. The staff is super nice and the facilities are beautiful. I would highly recommend it if your looking for a place to live.


5on Google,Oct 27, 2014

Megan

I have lived at Sunchase Apartments for almost two years now and I have always been treated well. Every time I have had a questions the employees have been able to answer it in detail or if they had to refer to their boss then they got back to me within 24 hours. They have always been extremely polite, even the maintenance staff. Anytime I have had a concern or maintenance request it has been taken care of nearly immediately. Even when I had requested to move to a different apartment within the property, the staff was courteous to my unfortunate roommate situation and worked with me to weigh my options. They walked me through each option and helped me to decide which would be best for me financial and preference wise. If I choose to work near Farmville after graduation I will most definitely live here again. I also refer my friends to live here and have gotten several to sign leases!